In 1996, a CD of F. Schubert's compositions performed by Yuri Bogdanov was asknowledged by Institute of Franz Schubert in Vienna as the world- best interpretation of F. Schubert's works in the  season of 1995/1996.

Biography

YURI BOGDANOV is one of the most gifted pianists of our age, a composer, a teacher, professor at the Russian Academy of Music named after the Gnesins and an Honoured Artist of Russia.

Born on February 2, 1972, Yuri Bogdanov started playing the piano at the age of four under the guidance of an outstanding teacher Anna Danilovna Artobolevskaya.

At the same time, he studied the art of composition under the guidance of T. N. Rodionova. In 1990 he graduated from the Central Specialized Secondary Music School at Moscow State Conservatory named after P. I. Tchaikovsky. In 1995 he finished Moscow State Conservatory named after P. I. Tchaikovsky (with distinction) and assistantship – apprenticeship at MSC named after P. I. Tchaikovsky in 1997. His tutors at the Central Music School were A. D. Artobolevskaya, A. A. Mndoyants, A. A. Nasedkin; T. P. Nikolayeva at the conservatory and A. A. Nasedkin and M. S. Voskresenskiy during his assistantship – apprenticeship.

Yuri Bogdanov is the prize winner and laureate of various international competitions: the International Johann Sebastian Bach Competition in Leipzig in 1992 (III prize), International Schubert Competition in Dortmund in 1993 (II prize), Felix Mendelssohn Competition in Hamburg in 1994 (III prize), Schubert Competition in Vienna in 1995 (grand-prix), Esther Honens Competition in Calgary (IV prize) and the International Seiler Piano Competition in Kitzingen in 2001 (IV prize). Y. Bogdanov won the April Spring Festival in Pyongyang in 2004 and obtained a special prize at the International Pianist Competition in Sidney in 1996.

In 1992 the pianist was awarded the first Scriabin scholarship in Russia; in A. N. Scriabin's house museum Yuri Bogdanov gave his first solo recital in 1989. Since then on, the pianist has been actively giving concerts and has appeared in more than 60 cities of Russia and CIS states: Abakan, Astrakhan, Barnaul, Birobidzhan, Blagoveshchensk, Bryansk, Vilyuchinsk, Vladivostok, Vladimir, Volgograd, Volgodonsk, Vologda, Elizovo, Zheleznogorsk, Irkutsk, Klyuchi, Kozyrevsk, Komsomolsk-on-Amur, Kostroma, Korsakov, Krasnodar, Krasnoyarsk, Kurgan, Lugansk, Lipetsk, Magnitogorsk, Minsk, Murmansk, Nevelsk, Neryungri, Novosibirsk, Odessa, Oktyabrskoye, Osinniki, Petrozavodsk, Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, Raychikhinsk, Riga, Rostov-on-Don, Rybinsk, Salavat, Saint-Petersburg, Smolensk, Sochi, Tambov, Tomsk, Tynda, Ulan-Ude, Ussuriysk, Ufa, Uchaly, Khabarovsk, Chelyabinsk, Chernogolovka, Electrostal, Esso, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Yakutsk, Yaroslavl.

He has toured Austria, Australia, Germany, Spain, Canada, Canary Islands, the Netherlands, Norway, North Korea, the USA, France, Switzerland, Japan.

Since 1997, Yuri Bogdanov has been a soloist of Moscow State Academic Philharmonic. He has appeared in Moscow and Russia's best concert halls, including the Great Hall of Tchaikovsky Moscow Conservatory and Tchaikovsky Concert Hall; has performed as a soloist with the symphonic orchestras of Gosteleradio of Russia, Cinematography, Moscow Philharmonic, DeutscheKammerakademie, CalgaryPhilharmonic, State Symphonic Orchestra conducted by V. Ponkin, State Symphonic Orchestra conducted by V. Dudarova and others.

The pianist has cooperated with such conductors as V.Ponkin, P.Sorokin, V.Dudarova, E.Dyadyura, S.Skripka, E.Serov, I.Goritsky, M.Bernardi, D.Shapovalov, A.Politikov, P.Yadykh, A.Gulyanitsky, I.Derbilov and others. He has recorded 8 CDs.

The CD of Franz Schubert compositions being recognized by Vienna Institute named after F. Schubert as the best Schubert record in the world in 1996. Yuri Bogdanov has been teaching at Russian Academy of Music named after the Gnesyns, State Music Institute named after M.M. Ippolitov-Ivanov and Magnitogorks State Conservatory. In March 2010 Yuri Bogdanov has been awarded an academic title of assistant professor.

In April 2012 Yuri Bogdanov became professor at Russian Academy of Music named after the Gnesyns. His students have many times won the international and Russian national competitions. He has been one of the judges in many pianist competitions ("Prizvaniye" (Moscow, 1995), Tatyana Nikolayeva Competition (Bryansk, 1996, 1998, 2000, 2002, 2006, 2008, 2010), Anna Artobolevskaya Competition (Moscow, 1999, 2002, 2009), the competition for Scriabin scholarship (Moscow, 1996-1999, 2001, 2003-2007, 2009), Chelishcheva competition (the town of Rybinsk of the Yaroslav Region, 2002), a competition in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky (2003, 2006, 2010), RomantishenStern (Kassel, 2004, 2008), The Starry Youth of the Planet at Orlenok All-Russia Children's Center (the Krasnodar Region, 2006-2011) and in Sochi (2010), Yondoz-Ile in Ufa (2007, 2008. 2010, 2012), Naydal-2008 and Naydal-2011 in Ulan-Ude, Golden Talents of The Commonwealth in Zheleznogorsk of the Kursk Region (2009-2011), the Young Talents of Russia competition for the scholarship of Ministry of Culture of the RF (2007, 2008), All-Russia Delphian Games in Moscow Region (2010), Chrystal Lyre in Smolensk (2012), The Soul of My Land in Astrakhan (2012) and others).

Y.Bogdanov is the founder of, artistic director and chairman of the panel of judges at the International Children's Technical Mastery Competition named "Where the Art Is Born" in Krasnodar (2008, 2010, 2012). He gave master-classes in Moscow, Abakan, Astrakhan, Birobidzhan, Blagoveshchensk, Bryansk, Vladivostok, Volgodonsk, Zheleznogorsk (the Kursk Region), Krasnodar, Krasnoyarsk, Lipetsk, Magnitogorsk, Murmansk, Pereyaslavl-Zalessky, Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, Pskov, Pyatigorsk, Rybinsk, Saransk, Svetlogorsk (the Kaliningrad Region), Sochi, Syzran, Ulan-Ude, Ufa, Khabarovsk, Chelyabinsk, Electrostal, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Yakutsk, Yaroslavl and others, as well as in Kitzingen, Kassel (Germany), Barcelona (Spain), Oslo (Norway), on the Island of Poros (Greece).

The pianist's repertoire includes solo compositions, chamber compositions and concertos for piano and orchestra by: J.S.Bach, D.Scarlatti, G.F.Handel, G.Tartini, J.Haydn, W.A.Mozart, L.V.Beethoven, F.Schubert, F.Mendelssohn, F.Chopin, R.Schumann, C.Schumann, F.Liszt, J.Brahms, W.Rabl, J.Joachim, G.Venyavsky, P. de Sarasate, N.Paganini, E.Grieg, C.Franck, M. de Falla, I.Albeniz, C.Debussy, M.Ravel, F.Poulenc, P.Hindemith, A.Gordon Bell, H.Lachenmann, N.Medtner, M.Musorgsky, P.Tchaikovsky, A.Scriabin, S.Rachmaninov, S.Prokofiev, D.Shostakovitch, S.Gubaydulina, T.Khrennikov, A.Shnittke, A.Rozenblat.

Yuri Bogdanov is often engaged by Ministry of Culture of the RF in the work of artistic schools for gifted children in various regions of Russia and abroad; he has received gratitude from heads of administrations and culture departments of the subjects of Federation, as well as from Minister of Culture of the Russian Federation.

Yuri Bogdanov is one of the founders and vice-president of The A.D.Artobolevskaya Music Foundation and The Y.Rosum International Charity Fund. In December 2005, the presidium of Russian Academy of Natural Sciences elected Yuri Bogdanov Corresponding Fellow of the Academy in the Humanitarian Sciences and Art section.

The musician has been awarded the "Devotion to Art" silver order by International Charity Foundation "Patrons of the Century" and the "Honour and Usefulness" medal by movement "The Good People of the World". In March 2006, the pianist was awarded the honorary title of an Honoured Artist of Russia.

Yuri Bogdanov is the artistic director of project "Where the Art Is Born". Since 2007, the musician's name has been awarded a diploma of the 10th and succeeding editions of the Who Is Who bibliography (Russian edition).

In 2007, RMG Company released a solo mp3 disk with the pianist's records. In 2008, Steinway Company management awarded him the title of Steinwayartist. A book was issued in Norway in 2009 and in Russia in 2010 about the outstanding Russian and Norwegian cultural figures with one of the sections being dedicated to an interview with Y.Bogdanov.

Information about Y.Bogdanov is available on the site of Moscow State Academic Philharmonic and on the English site of classical music.

В 1996 году CD с записью сочинений Ф.Шуберта в исполнении Юрия Богданова был признан Институтом Франца Шуберта в Вене лучшей интерпретацией произведений Ф.Шуберта в мире в сезоне 1995/1996 гг.

Биография

БОГДАНОВ ЮРИЙ – один из самых одарённых пианистов нашего времени, композитор, педагог, профессор Российской академии музыки им. Гнесиных, Заслуженный артист России.

Родился 2 февраля 1972 года. Начал заниматься игрой на фортепиано с 4-х летнего возраста под руководством выдающегося педагога Анны Даниловны Артоболевской.

Одновременно занимался композицией под руководством Т. Н. Родионовой. В 1990 году закончил Центральную среднюю специальную музыкальную школу при Московской Государственной Консерватории им. П.И. Чайковского, в 1995 - Московскую Государственную консерваторию им. П.И. Чайковского (с отличием) и ассистентуру - стажировку при МГК им. П.И. Чайковского в 1997 году. Его педагогами в ЦМШ были А. Д. Артоболевская, А. А. Мндоянц, А. А. Наседкин; в консерватории Т. П. Николаева; в ассистентуре – стажировке А. А. Наседкин и М. С. Воскресенский.

Юрий Богданов удостоен наград и званий лауреата на международных конкурсах: им. И.С. Баха в Лейпциге 1992 г. (III премия) им. Ф. Шуберта в Дортмунде в 1993 г. (II премия), им. Ф. Мендельсона в Гамбурге в 1994 г. (III премия) им Ф. Шуберта в Вене в 1995 г. (Гран-при), им. Эстер -Хоненс в Калгари (IV премия), им. С. Зайлера в Китцингене в 2001г. (IV премия). Ю. Богданов победитель фестиваля «Апрельская весна» в Пхеньяне в 2004 г. и обладатель специального приза на международном конкурсе пианистов в г. Сиднее в 1996 г.

В 1992 году пианисту была присуждена 1-ая в России стипендия им. А.Н. Скрябина, в доме-музее которого Юрий Богданов в 1989 году сыграл свой первый сольный концерт. С тех пор пианист ведет активную концертную деятельность, выступал более чем в 60 городах России и ближнего зарубежья: Абакане, Астрахани, Барнауле, Биробиджане, Благовещенске, Брянске, Вилючинске, Владивостоке, Владимире, Волгограде, Волгодонске, Вологде, Елизово, Железногорске, Иркутске, Ключах, Козыревске, Комсомольске-на-Амуре, Костроме, Корсакове, Краснодаре, Красноярске, Кургане, Луганске, Липецке, Магнитогорске, Минске, Мурманске, Невельске, Нерюнгри, Новосибирске, Одессе, Октябрьском, Осинниках, Петрозаводске, Петропавловске-Камчатском, Райчихинске, Риге, Ростове-на-Дону, Рыбинске, Салавате, Санкт-Петербурге, Смоленске, Сочи, Тамбове, Томске, Тынде, Улан-Удэ, Уссурийске, Уфе, Учалах, Хабаровске, Челябинске, Черноголовке, Электростали, Эссо, Южно-Сахалинске, Якутске, Ярославле.

Гастролировал в Австрии, Австралии, Германии, Испании, Канаде, Канарских островах, Нидерландах, Норвегии, Северной Корее, США, Франции, Швейцарии, Японии.

С 1997 года Ю. Богданов – солист Московской Государственной Академической Филармонии. Он выступал в лучших концертных залах Москвы и России, включая Большой зал МГК им. П.И. Чайковского и Концертный за им. П.И. Чайковского, в качестве солиста играл с симфоническими оркестрами Гостелерадио России, Кинематографии, Московской филармонии, Deutsche Kammerakademie, Calgary Philharmonic, Государственным симфоническим оркестром под управлением В. Понькина, Государственным симфоническим оркестром под управлением В. Дударовой и другими.

Пианист сотрудничал с дирижерами: В.Понькиным, П.Сорокиным, В.Дударовой, Э.Дядюрой, С.Скрипкой, Э.Серовым, И.Горитским, М.Бернарди, Д.Шаповаловым, А. Политиковым, П. Ядых, А. Гуляницким, И.Дербиловым и др. Пианист записал 8 компакт дисков.

Диск из произведений Франца Шуберта признан Венским институтом им. Ф. Шуберта лучшей записью произведений Шуберта в мире в 1996 году. Юрий Богданов ведёт педагогическую деятельность в Российской академии музыки им. Гнесиных, ГМПИ им. М.М. Ипполитова-Иванова и Магнитогорской государственной консерватории. В марте 2010 г. Ю.Богданову присвоено учёное звание доцента.

С апреля 2012 года Юрий Богданов – профессор РАМ им. Гнесиных. Его ученики многократно становились лауреатами международных и всероссийских конкурсов. Он участвовал в работе жюри многих конкурсов пианистов: ("Призвание" (Москва, 1995), им. Т.Николаевой (Брянск, 1996, 1998, 2000, 2002, 2006, 2008, 2010), им. А.Артоболевской (Москва, 1999, 2002, 2009), на присуждение стипендии им. А.Скрябина (Москва, 1996-1999, 2001, 2003-2007, 2009), им. Челищевой (Рыбинск Ярославской области, 2002) в Петропавловске-Камчатском (2003, 2006, 2010), «Romantishen Stern» (Кассель, 2004, 2008), «Звёздная юность планеты» в ВДЦ «Орлёнок» (Краснодарский край, 2006-2011) и в Сочи (2010), «Йондоз–Иле» в Уфе (2007, 2008. 2010, 2012), «Найдал – 2008» и «Найдал-2011» в Улан–Удэ, «Золотые таланты содружества» в Железногорске Курской области (2009-2011), конкурса на стипендию Министерства культуры РФ «Молодые дарования России» (2007, 2008), Всероссийские Дельфийские игры в Московской области (2010), «Хрустальная лира» в Смоленске (2012), «Душа моей Родины» в Астрахани (2012) и др.).

Ю.Богданов – основатель, художественный руководитель и председатель жюри международного детского конкурса исполнительского мастерства «Где рождается искусство» в Краснодаре (2008, 2010, 2012). Давал мастер классы в Москве, Абакане, Астрахани, Биробиджане, Благовещенске, Брянске, Владивостоке, Волгодонске, Железногорске (Курской области), Краснодаре, Красноярске, Липецке, Магнитогорске, Мурманске, Переяславле-Залесском, Петропавловске-Камчатском, Пскове, Пятигорске, Рыбинске, Саранске, Светлогорске (Калининградской области), Сочи, Сызрани, Улан-Удэ, Уфе, Хабаровске, Челябинске, Электростали, Южно-Сахалинске, Якутске, Ярославле, и др., а также в Китцингене, Касселе (Германия), Барселоне (Испания), Осло (Норвегия), на острове Порос (Греция).

В репертуар пианиста входят сольные, камерные сочинения и концерты для фортепиано с оркестром: И.С.Баха, Д.Скарлатти, Г.Ф.Генделя, Дж.Тартини, И.Гайдна, В.А.Моцарта, Л.В.Бетховена, Ф.Шуберта, Ф.Мендельсона, Ф.Шопена, Р.Шумана, К.Шуман, Ф.Листа, Й.Брамса, Ф.Рабля, Й.Иоахима, Г.Венявского, П. де Сарасате, Н.Паганини, Э.Грига, С.Франка, Де Фальи, И.Альбениса, К.Дебюсси, М.Равеля, Ф.Пуленка, П.Хиндемита, А.Гордона Белла, Л.Лахенмана, Н.Метнера, М.Мусоргского, П.Чайковского, А.Скрябина, С.Рахманинова, С.Прокофьева, Д.Шостаковича, С.Губайдулиной, Т.Хренникова, А.Шнитке, А.Розенблата.

Юрий Богданов постоянно привлекается Министерством Культуры РФ для участия в творческих школах для одаренных детей в различных регионах России и за рубежом, имеет благодарности от глав администраций и руководителей управления культуры Субъектов Федерации, а также благодарность министра культуры Российской Федерации.

Юрий Богданов является одним из учредителей и вице-президентом музыкального фонда им. А.Д.Артоболевской и Международного благотворительного фонда Ю. Розума. В декабре 2005 года президиум Российской академии естественных наук избрал Юрия Богданова членом-корреспондентом Академии по секции «Гуманитарные науки и творчество».

Музыкант награждён серебряным орденом «Служение искусству» Международного благотворительного фонда «Меценаты столетия» и медалью «Честь и польза» движения «Добрые люди мира». В марте 2006 года пианисту присвоено почётное звание «Заслуженный артист России».

Юрий Богданов является художественным руководителем проекта «Где рождается искусство». С 2007 году имя музыканта удостоено диплома 10-ого и последующих изданий библиографического справочника «Кто есть кто» (русское издание).

В 2007 году фирма «РМГ» выпустила сольный диск в мр3 формате с записями пианиста. В 2008 году руководство фирмы Стейнвей присвоило ему титул «Steinway artist». В 2009 году в Норвегии и в 2010 году в России вышла книга о выдающихся деятелях культуры России и Норвегии, один раздел которой посвящён интервью с Ю.Богдановым.

Информацию о Ю. Богданове можно посмотреть на сайте Московской государственной академической филармонии и на англоязычном сайте классической музыки.